Testimonials from Recent Carter Estate Guests

Carter Estate Winery and Resort Guest Testimonials

"Great resort, top resort"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was fast, and it was quiet and clean. It felt like my own place. The bungalows were superb and very comfortable. Very cool. I'm definitely staying here whenever I'm in wine country.
Reviewed by Vince on January 30, 2016 via Expedia

"Our little Secret"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a lovely time at Carter, booked the Vineyard Estate Suite....2 rooms, both nicely decorated....lots of space! We stayed as a couple plus had a relative....both rooms are huge! Very clean, fabulous views from your patio! The staff could not do enough for us.....we thank you for that! They are close to all the wineries and restaurants
Reviewed by KLDSanDiego on January 28, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"Relaxing and Beautiful”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This resort is a gem. The beautiful rooms are luxurious and comfortable. Each room has a porch that overlooks the vineyards. Staff is very helpful and professional. The food and wine choices are excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed by Squawlaws on January 21, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"Great Getaway"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this place. Great for couples. Very romantic with beautiful views. Their vineyards are miles long for long walks. You can have some wine in their tasting room or enjoy a glass outside your patio with gorgeous views. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodate to your needs. 
Reviewed by JanetAlc on Jan 17, 2016 via TripAdvisor

“The perfect everything!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect luxurious rooms, perfect views, perfect staff, perfect everything! My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. Let me start by saying everything was so perfect that we stayed an extra night. From the moment you check in and have the lobby door opened for you by Ryan and Ms. Megan starts treating you like royalty to the moment you leave, I swear you will never have a better stay anywhere else. At least that is how we felt. This is truly a hidden gem. I have to say that Ms. Megan was by far the absolute best! She was not only amazingly accommodating but she went above and beyond to make us feel like we were royalty for our anniversary. She had balloons and chocolate waiting in our suite! Ryan was also an absolute gentlemen and was extremely helpful. We are definitely going to stay here for our future anniversaries and whenever we can. Thank you Carter Estates and staff for making our 10 yr. Anniversary the best!


Reviewed by Suzanne H on Jan 16, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"Excellent accomodations"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I had an event in Murrietta to attend. We are not wine drinkers at all,but we loved this place. Very clean. Controlled access to the parking lot as well as the rooms. Each room is very large with a huge bathroom.King size bed was very high quality and very comfortable. Great view of the vineyard. Huge deep bath tub,tankless water heater so more than enough hot water to fill the tub and have a nice hot bubble bath. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We booked directly with them so they gave us a free bottle of wine. Can't say enough. Can't wait to return. They have earned a great customer. Best part was the price. VERY reasonable.

Reviewed by Sean M on Jan 15, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"Luxurious room with vineyard views"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a birthday surprise, I took my wife to the Vineyard Rose Restaurant, across the street from Carter Estates at sister resort South Coast Winery and resort. Then we overnighted in a King Suite at Carter Estates. There was a personal note in the room wishing my wife a happy birthday and wishing us both a good stay. The room was more like a luxury apartment... very roomy with nice appointments like a Keurig coffee maker with plenty of Keurig cups, a fireplace that turns on with a button, a huge bathroom with two sinks, two counters, a bathtub for two, and a roomy shower with two shower heads. The best part was a wide expanse of windows that opened up to a vineyard right outside the room, and in the morning there were hot air balloons framed in the windows.

Reviewed by JohnKTemecula on Jan 14, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"Best location possible, quite, luxurious, a respectable fancy get-away"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we stumbled across this little gem by accident, and we live in Temecula. I just never knew they had "bungalows" on the winery. Anyway, the rooms are like little villas on the vineyard, walk out to amazing views no matter which side you are on, though i prefer the sunset side...unless you plan to be out past sunset, then the...
Reviewed by TasmanianTraveler on January 4, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"Not even a wine drinker"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife is the one who enjoys wine, while I'm completely anti anything alcoholic. Consequently, it may seem a little odd to make a winery based facility the location we'd enjoy as a getaway. Both of us being school employees affords us the same 2 weeks off, but we were only going to salvage 2 little ol' nights stay somewhere...
Reviewed by Mark H on Jan 4, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"I can wake up to these views everyday"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place deserves all the praise it gets on this site. An absolute gem. The service was the best we received in California and the room was impeccable. It's a new hotel, not even a year old, so you can tell that everything is up to date and new. We got a bungalow, room 3062, and it was spacious with...
Reviewed by CynthiaB511 on Jan 3, 2016 via TripAdvisor

"Wow"

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very great experience. My wife and I stayed here after going wine tasting in Temecula. We got the 2 bedroom because we had another couple with us. The staff was great and the rooms were amazing. The views in the back are wonderful. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by Angulofamily on July 12, 2015 via TripAdvisor

“BEAUTIFUL PRIVATE ROMANTIC ESCAPE”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a perfect couples romantic getaway. The rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and clean. I really enjoyed the private patio that looks out into the vineyards.
Reviewed by Julianne D on July 27, 2015 via TripAdvisor

“Beautiful Carter Estate Immaculate Beautifully decorated rooms.”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is Beautiful -- the grounds, the decorating of the rooms: immaculate, fresh, clean and totally enjoyable. Private patio outside each room was so cool to have coffee in the morning and a glass of wine at night. Did not experience the restaurant or the pool on the grounds; however, we will the next time we stay.

Highly recommend for short or long stay.

Green Features: The one thing we were really impressed about was the card insert for controlling the lights and turning them on and off... very nice convenient feature. Also the soaking tub as well as a large accommodating shower and private toilet area .

Reviewed by Sheila N on July 23, 2015 via Trip Advisor